The Taffy Dakar Official Website

Switch to desktop Register Login

2013 Taffy Dakar Winners

  • Written by Editor

Welsh Motorcycle Orienteering

Team Devon Druids:


The Team led by Harty and his Henchmen won this years Taffy Dakar Trophy.

The names of the team will be added to the trophy for all to see for years to come.

A performance worthy of any Dakar


Congratulations are in order to 

Mark Hart on his beloved KTM690 

Nick Schofield AKA (The Schofield Kid) and his bulletproof DRZ

Nick Cook on his modified KTM

Paul Crowley on his trusty XT660Z

Kevin Butt on his KTM690 

All of whom actually completed almost all the weypoints and amazingly actually answered all the answers given correctly.

Excellent team commarardery was shown throughout the event and even a little wild camping going on on the Sunday night.

The Trophy is being engraved with your names as i type this...Well Done.

Well done lads excellent performance by all; See you all next year when you defend your Trophy....OOOooh its getting competitive.

2018 Taffy Dakar

Top Desktop version